Lawn Care Business Forum Lawn Care Business Book Lawn Care Business Blog Lawn Care Software
Home Forum Contract & Flyer Templates Blog Software Videos Podcast Calculators / Estimators Store Mower Review Design It Yourself Lawn Business School

Go Back   GopherHaul Landscaping & Lawn Care Business Marketing Forum > Gopher Software Support > Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only

Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only The support posts are read-only. To ask your Gopher tech support question please email us at support@gophersoftware.com

import customers question


Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only

The support posts are read-only. To ask your Gopher tech support question please email us at support@gophersoftware.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 12-28-2006, 05:22 PM
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Hi, I am testing out the trial version. So I imported my customer list from Quickbooks, but all the customers transferred (including approximately 200 inactive) with no designation either way. I have numberous customers with multiple properties and they all transferred identicly. I'm trying to go back and edit each one, but I'm getting concerned that I'm picking the right customer ID so that it will link properly with quickbooks in the future, because inactive customers are in there too. If there is no easy way to correct this, then I would just as soon delete the customer list and start over. Is that possible?

Thanks in advance for your assistance.
Reply With Quote

Stop guess-timating. Learn how to estimate and make money! $$$
Mow Time Estimator Lawn Care Price Estimator Mulch and Topsoil Calculator Snow Plow Estimate Calculator


  #2  
Old 12-29-2006, 12:44 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Lawn care business tipsLawn Care Business Book
You can delete the customer list by doing the following:
1) close Gopher
2) go to My Computer, C:\Program Files (choose show contents of folder if they're hidden)
3) right-click on the Ditech folder and choose Delete
4) Then reinstall Gopher again (download setup_gopher2006.exe from http://www.getgopher.com/2006)

Which version of Quickbooks are you using?
If you're using QB Pro 2003 or newer, you can use the Sync option to do a better job at transferring your information. Let us know if you have any questions about that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-29-2006, 03:06 PM
K C K C is offline
new member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
K C
Default

Thanks for the reply, I deleted and reinstalled Gopher.

I am trying the sync option. I downloaded the update to fix the class not recognized error. But now I get an access violation at address 006c7cf9 error. I thought I saw something in the forum about that but after searching for sometime I have not found it again.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-31-2006, 01:16 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Which version of Quickbooks are you running?
Have you tried restarting your computer?
Is Quickbooks running when you attempt to sync up with it?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-12-2007, 04:25 PM
K C K C is offline
new member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
K C
Default

Hi, My hard drive crashed the first part of Jan and I am just now getting back to this. I have seen enough to know I like the program so I went ahead and purchased it so I could make use of the plus features.

I am running QB Premier Contractor Edition 2006
Yes I have tried restarting my computer
Yes QB is open and running when I sync.

This time I noticed I was getting error codes referencing QB Pro, was I supposed to choose a version somewhere that I didn't?

Thanks in advance for your help.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-12-2007, 05:18 PM
K C K C is offline
new member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
K C
Default

Also, Is there search by words option with the forum, or do you just have to keep paging through?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-12-2007, 11:21 PM
K C K C is offline
new member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 7
Rep Power: 0
K C
Default

I figured out that Gopher didn't like a comma that I had in a customer name. Once that was removed the rest of my customer list came through, but I have the property address as the ship to address in QB and only the billing address comes through with the sync.

Can you use letters instead of or in addition to numbers in the customer ID?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-16-2007, 06:10 AM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

The customer ID field in Gopher must be a number. It will not accept letters or other characters besides numbers.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

» Recent Threads
  RatingTitle, Username, & Date Last Post Replies Views
New Business Owner
danesdanglas87
07-20-2016 12:31 PM
07-21-2016 05:04 PM
by Steve
2 87
How much to charge for...
jymie
03-31-2013 05:59 PM
07-21-2016 04:55 PM
by Steve
21 5,875
Hi from Long Island NY
Lori22
07-18-2016 02:01 PM
07-20-2016 09:09 PM
by Chilehead
8 149
Hi! I'm Tony from Tampa
Lawnline
07-12-2016 06:47 PM
07-19-2016 04:45 PM
by Steve
5 605
Question about...
Bradcook21
07-18-2016 05:22 PM
07-19-2016 04:38 PM
by Steve
2 95
Hello from Watertown New...
lawnmanrick81
07-19-2016 03:57 PM
07-19-2016 04:11 PM
by Steve
1 47
Gutter Cleaning Tool
DanielThomas
07-18-2016 08:23 AM
07-18-2016 04:36 PM
by Steve
1 80
Starting on a lawn care...
Coco3465
07-16-2016 11:26 AM
07-17-2016 09:20 AM
by Steve
1 108
Aspiring Company Owner
TJ136
07-12-2016 05:12 AM
07-15-2016 02:52 PM
by SC93
6 209
Hi Everyone
JavelinaLawn
07-10-2016 07:29 PM
07-13-2016 02:01 PM
by Chilehead
5 742
Review of our lawn care...
Lawnline
07-12-2016 06:40 PM
07-12-2016 06:40 PM
by Lawnline
0 381
Custom Canopies
JohnsLawnCare
07-12-2016 08:38 AM
07-12-2016 04:14 PM
by Steve
1 256
Spot checked by...
Just for Cuts
06-28-2016 02:34 PM
07-11-2016 03:53 PM
by Steve
4 268
John Deere JS40 issues
Mr. Mow
07-06-2016 01:28 PM
07-11-2016 03:52 PM
by Steve
3 200
Start My Own Business?
mowandblow1980
01-12-2016 07:43 PM
07-11-2016 11:18 AM
by DanielThomas
15 1,739
Rubber mulch...
avetslawncare
06-24-2015 09:28 PM
07-11-2016 09:11 AM
by Chilehead
9 3,283
Firefighter gone Lawn...
Firehouselawn@hotmail.com
03-10-2016 04:50 PM
07-07-2016 05:07 PM
by Steve
11 10,515
I need some business...
Firehouselawn@hotmail.com
07-06-2016 05:42 AM
07-07-2016 05:00 PM
by Steve
4 242
Business Overload
Chilehead
05-06-2016 09:27 PM
07-07-2016 04:53 PM
by Steve
24 1,235
Chemical Applications
acrajchel
06-24-2016 06:44 PM
07-05-2016 12:38 PM
by Chilehead
6 353
Is it too late?
Cpadgett
05-28-2016 09:10 AM
07-05-2016 11:54 AM
by Steve
14 856
3 Applications or 5...
stansg1fresh
02-18-2013 12:02 PM
07-04-2016 09:19 AM
by LawnPerfection
9 1,688
Best Push Mower You Have...
markty
05-14-2016 03:46 PM
07-02-2016 03:41 AM
by markty
27 1,903
Great Arborist Ladder
SGL1
06-04-2016 09:56 AM
06-28-2016 08:04 PM
by mowandblow1980
11 675
Newbie
Jhoell
06-25-2016 03:28 AM
06-28-2016 02:11 PM
by Chilehead
2 258
Say Hello !!!
Steve
03-19-2007 11:18 AM
06-28-2016 11:02 AM
by Brownieboy
1,253 440,150
Hello Everyone
JohnsLawnCare
06-22-2016 11:14 AM
06-28-2016 08:36 AM
by Steve
13 498
Exmark Turf Tracer
acrajchel
02-01-2014 11:34 AM
06-24-2016 07:23 PM
by acrajchel
5 2,322
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57 AM.


(C) 2011 Riggs Publications - Terms of use & Privacy Policy

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:57 AM.

(C) 2011 Riggs Publications - Terms of use & Privacy Policy