Lawn Care Business Forum Lawn Care Business Book Lawn Care Business Blog Lawn Care Software
Home Forum Contract & Flyer Templates Blog Software Videos Podcast Calculators / Estimators Store Mower Review Design It Yourself Lawn Business School

Go Back   GopherHaul Landscaping & Lawn Care Business Marketing Forum > Gopher Software Support > Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only

Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only The support posts are read-only. To ask your Gopher tech support question please email us at support@gophersoftware.com

Import to Quickbooks Premier Contractors Edition


Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only

The support posts are read-only. To ask your Gopher tech support question please email us at support@gophersoftware.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 07-02-2006, 11:31 AM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am evaluating Gopher at this time and I would like to import into Gopher from Quickbooks Premier Contractor Edition 2003. I have installed the QB loader, re-booted and have both programs running.

When I select syncronize with QB from the Gopher menu and try to import anything I get the following error - "Unable to inititate connection to Quickbooks Pro. Make sure Quickbooks Pro is running and your company file is open". When I say "ok" then I get the following error: Access violation at address 006C5DC1 in module Gopher 2006 .exe. Read of address 00000000.

I have been able to import all customers from QB into Gopher using the QB customer list import. But I would really like to get the financial information imported for the last year instead of having to manually imput it.

I am on the latest release of Gopher and QB has been updated to the latest release available.

Any help is GREATLY appreciated! Gopher is the greatest program I've seen out there and I have searched for a long time.

Thanks, Joe.
Reply With Quote

Stop guess-timating. Learn how to estimate and make money! $$$
Mow Time Estimator Lawn Care Price Estimator Mulch and Topsoil Calculator Snow Plow Estimate Calculator


  #2  
Old 07-02-2006, 01:17 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Lawn care business tipsLawn Care Business Book
Try going to Edit | Preferences in Quickbooks. Is the checkbox which says "Don't allow any applications to access this company file" checked? If so, uncheck it and try again. Let us know if that solved the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2006, 02:32 PM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It was already unchecked. I checked it, then tried, then unchecked it again, tried and get the same error.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2006, 07:47 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Are you running the US version of Quickbooks? What version # of Gopher are you running? Can you go to the Quickbooks Synchronize screen In Gopher and on the first tab click "Get Tax Code List"? Does that also give you an error? What version of Windows are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2006, 10:30 AM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (Gopher Support @ July 02 2006,7:47)]Are you running the US version of Quickbooks? What version # of Gopher are you running? Can you go to the Quickbooks Synchronize screen In Gopher and on the first tab click "Get Tax Code List"? Does that also give you an error? What version of Windows are you running?
Yes on the QB US version of QB Premier, Contractors Edition 2003.

Gopher version 3.2.15.

Windows XP Pro - all up to date with Microsoft.

And yes, when I goto the synchronize screen in Gopher and select Get Tax Code List, I get the error as stated in my original post. Anywhere I try to sync to QB in this sceen, I get the error:

"Unable to inititate connection to Quickbooks Pro. Make sure Quickbooks Pro is running and your company file is open".

When I say "ok" then I get the following error:

Access violation at address 006C5DC1 in module Gopher 2006 .exe. Read of address 00000000.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-03-2006, 04:37 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You said that you had both programs running. But was your actual Quickbooks company file also open in QB at the time you tried to connect from Gopher? (The company file has to be open in Quickbooks)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-03-2006, 05:27 PM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (Gopher Support @ July 03 2006,4:37)]You said that you had both programs running. But was your actual Quickbooks company file also open in QB at the time you tried to connect from Gopher? (The company file has to be open in Quickbooks)
Yes, the company file is open.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-03-2006, 06:11 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This is unusual because that error should only occur when you don't have QB loaded or when it's loaded but your company file isn't.

Can you try downloading and installing the QBFC Installer from http://www.getgopher.com/qb/
Then restart your computer. Finally, create a new test company in Quickbooks and see if you can connect at all.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-04-2006, 09:29 AM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (Gopher Support @ July 03 2006,6:11)]This is unusual because that error should only occur when you don't have QB loaded or when it's loaded but your company file isn't.

Can you try downloading and installing the QBFC Installer from http://www.getgopher.com/qb/
Then restart your computer. Finally, create a new test company in Quickbooks and see if you can connect at all.
Reinstalled the QBFC Installer. Created a test company in QB. Tried, same errors.

I will try to install QB on another of my systems today and see if that makes a difference.

Is it possible that Zone Alarm Security Suite has blocked something? I have turned it off and tried to no avail, but wondering if during the install of the QBFC it does not allow some file to be installed or updated? ZA is the only security/virus software that I am running on this computer at this time.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-04-2006, 09:44 AM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Are there any changes I need to make to either of the programs (ID numbers, cust. number, etc.) that allows both programs to speak to each other? Or should Gopher just automatically find QB's interface through the QBFC Installer? I have not made any changes to either of the programs, directing one to the other. Maybe I have missed a step or something?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

» Recent Threads
  RatingTitle, Username, & Date Last Post Replies Views
Whats up??
Cpadgett
05-27-2016 10:57 AM
Yesterday 11:09 PM
by Cpadgett
1 37
Is it too late?
Cpadgett
05-28-2016 09:10 AM
Yesterday 02:08 PM
by Cpadgett
2 58
Firefighter gone Lawn...
Firehouselawn@hotmail.com
03-10-2016 04:50 PM
05-27-2016 08:17 PM
by J.A.S.LawnService
7 9,688
help with sole...
greenbuds
03-24-2016 12:21 PM
05-27-2016 12:20 PM
by Wolf4dk
3 9,423
To mow weekly or Biweekly
WarriorLandscapingCAN
05-11-2016 04:09 PM
05-26-2016 04:45 PM
by lawngawd7
9 348
Help a Brother Out -...
Hedgemaster
01-23-2012 04:19 PM
05-26-2016 04:34 PM
by Crossett73
91 33,726
Hello from Alabama
pruzilla
05-25-2016 01:20 PM
05-26-2016 08:14 AM
by pruzilla
2 64
Hello from Centreville!
Daveylawns
05-23-2016 09:04 AM
05-24-2016 04:08 PM
by Steve
1 83
Laying new grass, Sod...
WarriorLandscapingCAN
05-23-2016 10:07 AM
05-23-2016 08:41 PM
by Steve
1 71
I need some aeration...
rootytalbot
08-14-2015 12:32 PM
05-23-2016 09:06 AM
by Daveylawns
10 3,791
Prolin
rmccutchan
05-21-2016 04:53 PM
05-21-2016 06:36 PM
by rmccutchan
2 90
Upgraded to a new mower
Stevenor92
05-17-2016 08:17 PM
05-20-2016 07:08 PM
by Stevenor92
8 220
Intro
LaraRahmani
05-18-2016 02:54 PM
05-19-2016 02:43 PM
by Steve
2 121
Best Push Mower You Have...
markty
05-14-2016 03:46 PM
05-18-2016 07:34 PM
by Stevenor92
4 201
New mower!!!!
Stevenor92
05-18-2016 03:46 AM
05-18-2016 06:39 PM
by Stevenor92
2 127
Say Hello !!!
Steve
03-19-2007 11:18 AM
05-18-2016 02:59 PM
by LaraRahmani
1,249 435,060
Stupid idea?
hopolb33
05-13-2016 11:25 AM
05-16-2016 11:22 AM
by Steve
1 171
Planting SKYBOUND CEDARS
FrankieeLawnz
05-13-2016 03:59 PM
05-16-2016 11:21 AM
by Steve
1 155
Edging Fad...
Tree geek
05-10-2016 11:29 PM
05-15-2016 11:12 PM
by Tree geek
2 203
Business Overload
Chilehead
05-06-2016 09:27 PM
05-13-2016 11:15 AM
by Steve
11 416
Hello from great state...
Cel1980
05-11-2016 09:00 AM
05-13-2016 11:07 AM
by Steve
2 176
Did this job free to...
JJand M Lawncare
05-02-2016 02:33 PM
05-11-2016 03:54 PM
by JJand M Lawncare
10 448
How to tell Cust. to...
GeeGood
04-09-2008 09:55 PM
05-09-2016 07:08 PM
by JJand M Lawncare
16 5,540
Echo SRM 230 trouble.
Jack Rabbit
05-08-2016 06:16 PM
05-08-2016 11:22 PM
by Just for Cuts
1 163
Toro ZTR Issues
rsanchez1203
05-06-2016 09:27 PM
05-07-2016 10:26 AM
by Steve
2 189
Correct way to quote a...
WarriorLandscapingCAN
05-02-2016 11:52 AM
05-03-2016 10:59 AM
by Steve
1 307
» Popular Tags
advertising become an entrepreneur best mower be your own boss break business education business help business management contractor hacks deck lift dethatcher edging entrepreneur entrepreneur education estimates free lawn care fuel problems fuel pump half moon blade hydro increase customers jjandm lawncare landscape landscape design landscaping landscaping design company landscaping richmond va landscping lawncare lawn mowing lawnservice lowering grade marketing mulch new business planting plowing raising grade residential lawn care richmond va richmond virginia lawn care roundup safety scag snowblower snow plowing snow shovel solo solo backpack sprayer start a business start a lawn care business start business start up swzt toro timecutter tree tree pics tree service video walk behind what to charge work from home
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


(C) 2011 Riggs Publications - Terms of use & Privacy Policy

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.

(C) 2011 Riggs Publications - Terms of use & Privacy Policy