Lawn Care Business Forum Lawn Care Business Book Lawn Care Business Blog Lawn Care Software
Home Forum Contract & Flyer Templates Blog Software Videos Podcast Calculators / Estimators Store Mower Review Design It Yourself Lawn Business School

Go Back   GopherHaul Landscaping & Lawn Care Business Marketing Forum > Gopher Software Support > Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only

Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only The support posts are read-only. To ask your Gopher tech support question please email us at support@gophersoftware.com

Import to Quickbooks Premier Contractors Edition


Gopher Software Support Archived Question & Answers - Read Only

The support posts are read-only. To ask your Gopher tech support question please email us at support@gophersoftware.com
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 07-02-2006, 11:31 AM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

I am evaluating Gopher at this time and I would like to import into Gopher from Quickbooks Premier Contractor Edition 2003. I have installed the QB loader, re-booted and have both programs running.

When I select syncronize with QB from the Gopher menu and try to import anything I get the following error - "Unable to inititate connection to Quickbooks Pro. Make sure Quickbooks Pro is running and your company file is open". When I say "ok" then I get the following error: Access violation at address 006C5DC1 in module Gopher 2006 .exe. Read of address 00000000.

I have been able to import all customers from QB into Gopher using the QB customer list import. But I would really like to get the financial information imported for the last year instead of having to manually imput it.

I am on the latest release of Gopher and QB has been updated to the latest release available.

Any help is GREATLY appreciated! Gopher is the greatest program I've seen out there and I have searched for a long time.

Thanks, Joe.
Reply With Quote

Stop guess-timating. Learn how to estimate and make money! $$$
Mow Time Estimator Lawn Care Price Estimator Mulch and Topsoil Calculator Snow Plow Estimate Calculator


  #2  
Old 07-02-2006, 01:17 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Lawn care business tipsLawn Care Business Book
Try going to Edit | Preferences in Quickbooks. Is the checkbox which says "Don't allow any applications to access this company file" checked? If so, uncheck it and try again. Let us know if that solved the problem.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2006, 02:32 PM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

It was already unchecked. I checked it, then tried, then unchecked it again, tried and get the same error.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2006, 07:47 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Are you running the US version of Quickbooks? What version # of Gopher are you running? Can you go to the Quickbooks Synchronize screen In Gopher and on the first tab click "Get Tax Code List"? Does that also give you an error? What version of Windows are you running?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-03-2006, 10:30 AM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (Gopher Support @ July 02 2006,7:47)]Are you running the US version of Quickbooks? What version # of Gopher are you running? Can you go to the Quickbooks Synchronize screen In Gopher and on the first tab click "Get Tax Code List"? Does that also give you an error? What version of Windows are you running?
Yes on the QB US version of QB Premier, Contractors Edition 2003.

Gopher version 3.2.15.

Windows XP Pro - all up to date with Microsoft.

And yes, when I goto the synchronize screen in Gopher and select Get Tax Code List, I get the error as stated in my original post. Anywhere I try to sync to QB in this sceen, I get the error:

"Unable to inititate connection to Quickbooks Pro. Make sure Quickbooks Pro is running and your company file is open".

When I say "ok" then I get the following error:

Access violation at address 006C5DC1 in module Gopher 2006 .exe. Read of address 00000000.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-03-2006, 04:37 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

You said that you had both programs running. But was your actual Quickbooks company file also open in QB at the time you tried to connect from Gopher? (The company file has to be open in Quickbooks)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-03-2006, 05:27 PM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (Gopher Support @ July 03 2006,4:37)]You said that you had both programs running. But was your actual Quickbooks company file also open in QB at the time you tried to connect from Gopher? (The company file has to be open in Quickbooks)
Yes, the company file is open.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-03-2006, 06:11 PM
Gopher Support
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

This is unusual because that error should only occur when you don't have QB loaded or when it's loaded but your company file isn't.

Can you try downloading and installing the QBFC Installer from http://www.getgopher.com/qb/
Then restart your computer. Finally, create a new test company in Quickbooks and see if you can connect at all.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-04-2006, 09:29 AM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [b
Quote[/b] (Gopher Support @ July 03 2006,6:11)]This is unusual because that error should only occur when you don't have QB loaded or when it's loaded but your company file isn't.

Can you try downloading and installing the QBFC Installer from http://www.getgopher.com/qb/
Then restart your computer. Finally, create a new test company in Quickbooks and see if you can connect at all.
Reinstalled the QBFC Installer. Created a test company in QB. Tried, same errors.

I will try to install QB on another of my systems today and see if that makes a difference.

Is it possible that Zone Alarm Security Suite has blocked something? I have turned it off and tried to no avail, but wondering if during the install of the QBFC it does not allow some file to be installed or updated? ZA is the only security/virus software that I am running on this computer at this time.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-04-2006, 09:44 AM
JMM0254
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Are there any changes I need to make to either of the programs (ID numbers, cust. number, etc.) that allows both programs to speak to each other? Or should Gopher just automatically find QB's interface through the QBFC Installer? I have not made any changes to either of the programs, directing one to the other. Maybe I have missed a step or something?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump

» Recent Threads
  RatingTitle, Username, & Date Last Post Replies Views
Business Overload
Chilehead
05-06-2016 09:27 PM
Today 12:06 PM
by Chilehead
17 736
Hello Everyone
JohnsLawnCare
06-22-2016 11:14 AM
06-25-2016 09:38 AM
by SC93
9 176
Newbie
Jhoell
06-25-2016 03:28 AM
06-25-2016 03:28 AM
by Jhoell
0 38
Firefighter gone Lawn...
Firehouselawn@hotmail.com
03-10-2016 04:50 PM
06-24-2016 07:26 PM
by acrajchel
9 10,089
Exmark Turf Tracer
acrajchel
02-01-2014 11:34 AM
06-24-2016 07:23 PM
by acrajchel
5 2,118
Rubber mulch...
avetslawncare
06-24-2015 09:28 PM
06-24-2016 06:59 PM
by acrajchel
7 3,024
3 Applications or 5...
stansg1fresh
02-18-2013 12:02 PM
06-24-2016 06:48 PM
by acrajchel
2 1,378
Checmial Applications
acrajchel
06-24-2016 06:44 PM
06-24-2016 06:44 PM
by acrajchel
0 39
Ybravo 25 mowers
SGL1
06-11-2016 09:52 AM
06-21-2016 03:44 PM
by acrajchel
5 281
Great Arborist Ladder
SGL1
06-04-2016 09:56 AM
06-17-2016 08:46 AM
by SGL1
10 373
Help a Brother Out -...
Hedgemaster
01-23-2012 04:19 PM
06-17-2016 08:28 AM
by SGL1
94 34,433
Best Push Mower You Have...
markty
05-14-2016 03:46 PM
06-17-2016 06:08 AM
by SGL1
20 840
anyone interested in a...
GoGreenerKS
06-16-2016 01:00 PM
06-17-2016 02:58 AM
by SC93
4 163
Prolin
rmccutchan
05-21-2016 04:53 PM
06-16-2016 05:28 PM
by acrajchel
3 320
Laying new grass, Sod...
WarriorLandscapingCAN
05-23-2016 10:07 AM
06-16-2016 05:27 PM
by acrajchel
2 311
Is it too late?
Cpadgett
05-28-2016 09:10 AM
06-16-2016 05:24 PM
by acrajchel
6 426
Upgraded to a new mower
Stevenor92
05-17-2016 08:17 PM
06-16-2016 05:22 PM
by acrajchel
9 535
How can I fix my...
WarriorLandscapingCAN
06-10-2016 07:47 PM
06-16-2016 05:19 PM
by acrajchel
2 222
Need a lil help
Cpadgett
06-05-2016 09:51 AM
06-16-2016 05:17 PM
by acrajchel
5 352
help with sole...
greenbuds
03-24-2016 12:21 PM
06-16-2016 05:01 PM
by acrajchel
4 9,743
New Member from...
tiptoppmanager
06-15-2016 07:39 AM
06-15-2016 03:18 PM
by SC93
2 163
Say Hello !!!
Steve
03-19-2007 11:18 AM
06-14-2016 08:16 AM
by poppyanne
1,252 437,931
Brand new fish pond
Flynn landscaping 2016
06-12-2016 09:53 AM
06-13-2016 11:21 AM
by Steve
1 142
Whats up??
Cpadgett
05-27-2016 10:57 AM
06-06-2016 08:46 PM
by Cpadgett
11 498
New Member from Texas
NathanR
06-02-2016 06:13 PM
06-03-2016 09:17 PM
by SC93
7 320
Edging Fad...
Tree geek
05-10-2016 11:29 PM
06-03-2016 07:02 PM
by SGL1
3 489
To mow weekly or Biweekly
WarriorLandscapingCAN
05-11-2016 04:09 PM
06-03-2016 06:42 PM
by SGL1
11 769
Your Time Lawn Care
yourtimelawncare
05-31-2016 01:12 PM
06-02-2016 10:11 PM
by SC93
2 285
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.1.0

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 PM.


(C) 2011 Riggs Publications - Terms of use & Privacy Policy

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:39 PM.

(C) 2011 Riggs Publications - Terms of use & Privacy Policy