Best Push Mower You Have Used? Plus Bonus Rant

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Push Mower You Have Used? Plus Bonus Rant

I have a few issues/questions that maybe a few people can chime in on.

I had an awesome Honda HRX Self Propelled push mower. It needs an engine. Best place to source one or is there an alternative option? I am in Canada and we pay through the nose here for gear and for parts. Or so it seems to me.

I am looking for a 190cc engine self propelled push mower. In the US I see them listed for 350 to 500$. Here in Canada IF you can even find one they are 699 and up. Kind of pisses me off.

That being said what do you guys recommend or what would you steer clear of? I have a Toro 30 inch Timemaster self prop. push and I am NOT at all happy with it. Can't mulch for crap. If the grass is even a bit too long it bogs down. And that is on the highest deck setting.

Anyway any thoughts/input people have would be appreciated. I am just a small residential mowing outfit. I have gone from 13 clients last year to 25 so far this year. Fun times in the Maritimes.

Thanks

Mark

I had an awesome Honda HRX Self Propelled push mower. It needs an engine. Best place to source one or is there an alternative option? I am in Canada and we pay through the nose here for gear and for parts. Or so it seems to me.
    We just had a recent discussion on this and the forum member was able to find a new motor on ebay to replace the current motor they had.

Check out this post Replace Mower Engine.

I have a Toro 30 inch Timemaster self prop. push and I am NOT at all happy with it. Can't mulch for crap. If the grass is even a bit too long it bogs down. And that is on the highest deck setting.
    What motor and size do you have on that mower?
    - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
    Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment