Blades Sharpened - How Do They Look?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Blades Sharpened - How Do They Look?

These are 3 separate blades for a 21" Toro Super Recycler by the way.
    Comments welcome...
    Last edited by Hedgemaster; 05-13-2012, 06:55 PM.

These are 3 separate blades for a 21" Toro Super Recycler by the way.
    Comments welcome...[/QUOTE]

Yup they look like Lawn Mower Blades!!! LOL

What do you use to sharpen them and how often (hours)?

When I sharpen mine I try to keep the whole angle not just the tips, I just think it gives the grass a cleaner cut, but that is just my option as I am a newbie.

Comment

I'll give details after I've heard more comments - good or bad.

Comment

I guess I never said what I do. I have a 8" grinder that I use and lightly clean up with a file. I sharpen/ change out every 20 or so hours of use on my 54" zero turn and switch out my walk behind every 2 weeks I would guess 10 hours or so. Some times it will change if I have an odd clean up job or feel they have taken more abuse then normal.

Input would be appreciated!

I am actually doing them tomorrow and will try to remember to take pic.

Comment

67 views and not one other person has ANYTHING to say about what you've looked at?

Teh interwebs must be broken.

Comment

I need to do mine. I normally have it done with the oil change but noticed it needs it by looking ay grass I cut. Thwy are gator blades anyone even know how to sharpen them? I was just going to get an extra set and slap them on in the mean time.
            Liberty Landscaping LLC
            www.libertylndscpng.com
            Woodbridge, NJ

Comment