Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Is this a good mower? Is this a good price for it??

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is this a good mower? Is this a good price for it??

http://atlanta.craigslist.org/atl/grd/2934767551.html

I am new to this game, after I pull all my checks tomorrow this will be within my price range. I already ready the sticky on buying used equipment. Assuming it isnt worn out, is this a good deal? I would also appreciate any advice anyone has on checking it out mechanically and past experiences with this mower. I am going to be crying for a long time if I spend that much on a dud so I appreciate any advice you guys can throw me.

Thanks

I have older walk behind lawnmower. It is a 36 inch cut Howard Price.
    It has 12.5hp Kawasaki motor. Brand new front wheels and tires.
    Cranks on first pull. Mower is 5 speed with reverse. Runs good.. Needs blades.
    $850 if interested call 404-391-2275. I can text pictures. i have a parts mower to go with it
    Attached Files

That's a little high for my area with no catch (bagger) and looks a little beatup.
    check to see if the engine idles low ok
    check the trans in all speeds
    why does it need blades did they hit something how is the spindle

Comment

looks like a piece of crap. how old is it? it seems suspicious that there are no blades on it. buy some blades and put them on and test it before you buy

Comment

I'd offer about $150 and then use the motor and get rid of the rest of whatever that is.
        Boughter's Lawn Care Services Mowing and Fertilizing in New Castle, PA

Comment

Even if it were a good mower its not worth $850 If memory serves I lookad at one like that only a 48inche and when I was doing research I found that parths are hard to come by. Plus from the pictures it looks like its about to fall apart now. Im sure if you keep looking you can find something better.

Comment