Need help bidding

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need help bidding

just wondering if you could help me out, this is my first year in business and i want to bid on this commercial property. The measurement is 17,000 sq feet of grass. Also fertilizing too and there is one flower bed in the front. What type of price should i quote the job per month. Thank Lee

Welcome to our forum!

What kind of mower are you using?
    How much trimming is involved?

Also fertilizing too and there is one flower bed in the front.
    How many times will you be fertilizing and what will you need to do with the flower bed?
    - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
    Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment

I have a 42" sit down ..............i pretty much have to trim the hole place...and for the flower bed de-weed it and turn it over......and fertilizing twice a year....thanks

Comment

All of this needs to be broken down into individual services and the costs figured out.

For example.

I have a 42" sit down ..............i pretty much have to trim the hole place...and for the flower bed de-weed it and turn it over......and fertilizing twice a year....thanks
        How long will it take to mow with your mower?
        How many feet of trimming do you have to do? How long will the trimming take?
        How long will it take to de-weed the flower bed and turn it over?
        How long will it take to spread the fertilizer? Have you found out how much you will need and how much that will cost you?
        - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!

Comment

Need help on bidding a brush job

Hey guys can someone help me on how to bid a brush job? Being this is my first brush job?.