Yearly contract Pricing

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yearly contract Pricing

Can you guys help??? Im fairly new to this and have a customer who wants a yearly contract for mowing, hedges maintained. Fall/Spring Leaf maintenance and Mulching and other jobs done on individual basis. What / how do you figure price on a monthly charge? Any help would be appreciated.
    Sincerely
    Jimmy Robinson

OK

Here-I specify that because where you are may be different
    Here I do 40 to 42 cuts per year.
    Hedges are quarterly
    If you 'mulch' leaves during the winter fall and spring clean up is nothing.
    I don't 'rake' leaves so cannot help on that.

25 per cut x 40 cuts divide by 12 equals 83.50
    hedges are 1 dollar per foot at shoulder height includes clean up and haul away.

Comment

Steve has a pretty good setup there. I don't do contracts like that, even though I can. But, his plan is pretty good, and must work for him.

For bushes and hedges, I usually charge $5 a bush, cleanup and all. Then around a dollar per foot for in line hedges.

Everyone is different. The way I learned how to price everything (Don't ridicule me guys) is I went out and just threw out prices. Some were over, some were under. From there, I kind of found a good pricing scale for the bushes.

After you figure out all of the work you're going to be doing for the year, divide that total by 12 and you are good to go!
      [CENTER]CENTER]

Comment

Steve has a pretty good setup there. I don't do contracts like that, even though I can. But, his plan is pretty good, and must work for him.

For bushes and hedges, I usually charge $5 a bush, cleanup and all. Then around a dollar per foot for in line hedges.

Everyone is different. The way I learned how to price everything (Don't ridicule me guys) is I went out and just threw out prices. Some were over, some were under. From there, I kind of found a good pricing scale for the bushes.