Tree Trimming bid

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tree Trimming bid

Hi there i have a customer whos wanting a bid on some trees that she wants trimmed and cleaned up. here is what she sent me. not sure what to bid

9 palms trimmed and cleared out
    1 ficus tree and smaller palm wanted taken out
    1 brazillian pepper shrub taken out

Im not sure size. but if was doing on a per tree what would you bid also im new to the actual tree trimming so whats the best way to trim each tree and what is best tool

How high up are you going to have to reach to trim those palms? Also how wide and tall is the tree you need to remove?

Are you planning on grinding the stump or just pulling the whole thing out?
    - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
    Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment

There are a lot of varible that would go into that bid, but depending on how high those palms are using a pole saw from the ground is much easier then climbing up to it.

I didnt buy it here but here is an example http://www.amazon.com/Corona-Extenda.../dp/B001TAPNCK

I have the one with the lopers on it
      Colton
      Mountain View Greenskeeper proudly offering yard care in the East Valley of Arizona.

Comment

How high up are you going to have to reach to trim those palms? Also how wide and tall is the tree you need to remove?

Are you planning on grinding the stump or just pulling the whole thing out?
        well i plan to meet with the client and go by and take a look at things and take some pics. then ill give her my quote in the evening time. im not sure how hight they are and i think the ones she wants removed will just be dug up. but ill find out all the details

Comment

Hi there i have a customer whos wanting a bid on some trees that she wants trimmed and cleaned up. here is what she sent me. not sure what to bid

9 palms trimmed and cleared out