Anyone pay employees per job?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone pay employees per job?

I'm not talking independent contractors as I read a bit on that and it seems a pain to qualify for that method, I still like the idea of pay per performance and pay each employee a % of the bill depending on exp., position, etc.

Maybe you could give a bonus per lawn if there are no call backs?
    - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
    Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment

Idk, you tell me. I'm brand new to this. All I know is most people pay hourly and to me that seems to create a new job of supervision which wouldn't be as necessary as their pay depends on their performance and I'd imagine it applies universally that people work as hard as their is incentive and there has to be way more with per job basis than hourly. Only incentive with hourly is KEEPING one's job, vs EARNING it. There must be a bunch of info/statistics on this and all the reasons it doesn't work I'm not aware of

I'm familiar with the type of incentive you proposed but I prefer something that never takes a break

Comment

Whatever you decide to go with. Start with something simple that you can tweak as you go. If the employees know that they will lose a bonus if the customer calls to complain and requires the crew to go back and fix something, they will try to keep the customer's happy.
        - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!

Comment

Well I would guess that the bonus of no call backs is not having to go back for free.