Getting Paid

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting Paid

I am new to the lawncare business. As of now I'm only doing residencial accounts. I was wondering how yall went about getting paid if the owners not homw when youve completed the job. I'm not big enough yet for invoices..etc. Can yall give me some ideas or explain your method. Thanks in advance

I am new to the lawncare business. As of now I'm only doing residencial accounts. I was wondering how yall went about getting paid if the owners not homw when youve completed the job. I'm not big enough yet for invoices..etc. Can yall give me some ideas or explain your method. Thanks in advance
    You don't have to be big to invoice. 2/3 of the people i work for i've never even met face to face.
    www.tammikproperties.com

Comment

Its easy
      open word
      type invoice on the top
      your name address etc
      lines for customer name address etc
      open space for work done and price
      near the bottom write y\\you were gone when we finished please pay the amount shown by______ or I will be by to pick up payment on; keave that on their door.
      there you have an invoice. print several copies make sure you have a pen to fill it out

Comment

I am using microsoft works to create my invoices, as well as
        other business documents.

If you have microsoft works installed on your pc
        open the program, go to programs at the top of the page
        open the blank word processor document.
        You can create an invoice from there.

Comment

2/3 of the people i work for i've never even met face to face.
          With the people you never met face to face how did you go about landing those jobs?
          contact, estimate, etc?

Comment

With the people you never met face to face how did you go about landing those jobs?
            contact, estimate, etc?