Better a late start then never?!?!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Better a late start then never?!?!

Hey guys I am really pretty new to all this, but I am about to start mowing and such in my free time. I do have a full time job but I get off early afternoon so it leaves a good 5 or so hours of work time. I have some good ideas and would like to go full time next season if not before (wishful thinking). I live in Florida and the grass/weeds/trees grow pretty well into November/December. Any advice I could get would help. I have made a CL ad and am ready to sacrifice some free time in order to make this company a reality. I am absolutely no stranger to hard work and already sacrifice my weekends to this job. Any advice from other Florida boys out there? Thanks a lot guys!

Hey, I am also from Florida and this is my first year being a lco. I just finished a solo 13 yard day with 2 spring cleans also. My advice would be to learn the business and correct pricing, if you don't know pricing then $1 per minute is a good rule of thumb. dont be the lowballer destroying the trade for all of us. Learn the grasses, by names and the correct height each should be cut. Dress professional. This is just scratching the surface, but it's a start. Good luck.

Comment

Welcome to our forum!

I'd say get your ads going and get out there. Experiment, ask questions, and learn!

I look forwards to your updates!
      - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
      Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment