Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The top money-making services

Hi Everyone!

I'm just starting out with my lawn-care business. I've been going at it now for about a month. I have grossed about $1500 in one month. By all means I understand this is nothing to brag about I'm just trying to give all the relevant information.

I'm willing to offer all kinds of services to my customers. My question is, what are the top profit-producing services? Can some-body give their opinion of the top money-making lawn care services?

Thanks,
    Will Sewell

SewellsLandscaping.com

What i would say right now, Exceptional work in high end neighborhoods!

As far as the best profit producing, i would say new installs, and mowing more efficiently!
    (352)682-3094 Suwannee River, Florida 32680

Visit my site, http://www.lawnmoore.com, Thanks!

Comment

Installs are awesome I love installs, and full sod jobs from A-Z. big money, 2 man crew can do 12K sq.ft. in a little under 12hours total. BIG BIG MONEY .

The higher end neighbor hoods do yield more in profit but, you also have about 80% more bitching, complaining and call backs to "redo" a job than any other. Pays off tho, and if youre there ASAP, they tell EVERYONE, evolves into a full time job.

Clean-Out is MY big money maker.

If you are just starting out, MAKE SURE TO DO ABSOLUTELY AMAZING DETAIL WORK. I mean, lay that weed eater down and make a perfect circle around trees, mail boxes, EVERYTHING. Make sure your areas at the base of trees and out lying fences are CLEAN, barry the weed eater line and make a nice perimeter around the yard at fence lines and away from plants. I am OCD about Detail. It is my way of standing out from other yards with service. My lawns look like a million dollar bill when i leave. I dont worry about "lines," i cut it and trim it to a T and I.

Matt
      M.A.K. Landscaping

http://www.ma-klandscaping.com

407-949-1073

Volusia County FL
      Seminole County FL