Changing a timer?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Changing a timer?

Ok so I need to replace a timer next week. I quote 2 hours plus cost. I have never done this before. Is 2 hours plenty of time for this?
    White Company

I am guessing this is a hard wired irrigation timer? Did you get a replacement? Have you played around with it to see how it works and what it will take to replace it?
    - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
    Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment

If its a plug in type. Should take about 15 minutes. Assuming you are replacing one, all the wires are already there. If you are replacing a hardwire, then 1/2 hour or so.
      Northern California

Comment

Ok so I need to replace a timer next week. I quote 2 hours plus cost. I have never done this before. Is 2 hours plenty of time for this?
        should be as long as your nt running any new wire
        Colton
        Mountain View Greenskeeper proudly offering yard care in the East Valley of Arizona.

Comment

I'm replacing an existing timer. I am fairly sure it is hardwired. I talked to the folks at lowes where I got the new one and they concur with everyone that it should take no more than 45 minutes. Not bad for $150 I guess.
          White Company

Comment

Sounds like you made out great on that one. Lots of profit little man power always works for me lol.
            WestBank Lawn Care LLC

http://westbanklawncare.com/

Comment

Sounds like you made out great on that one. Lots of profit little man power always works for me lol.
              I do feel bad though for charging so much. I am an honest person so when the billing is done I will probably apply a credit. I would $hit if someone charged me $300 per hour for yard work lol.
              White Company

Comment

lol good man. It will come back to you some how if you didnt karma can b a B&%@$ !
                Colton