Trying to start.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to start.

I am brand new to this. I have been mowing for years now for one lady that has 13 acres to cut, keeps me busy and the money is good but am trying to start my own. Trying to figure out how to start? How to get customers ? And how can you make sure your not underbidding yourself. I have very low overhead as I will be doing it myself
    Thank you and I am looking forward to suggestions tips or anything else
    I am located in lancaster pa

There is a ton of info on here from previos threads that will answer the majority of your questions. Do some research from past posts and that should give you a lot of helpful info.

Comment

thank you for your help

Comment

Welcome to our forum!

I have been mowing for years now for one lady that has 13 acres to cut, keeps me busy and the money is good but am trying to start my own.
        How long does it take you to mow that size property? How much do you charge for it?

What does that come out to per hour?

Can you then apply that to smaller lawns in the area and still make a decent enough profit per lawn?
        - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
        Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment

I am brand new to this. I have been mowing for years now for one lady that has 13 acres to cut, keeps me busy and the money is good but am trying to start my own. Trying to figure out how to start? How to get customers ? And how can you make sure your not underbidding yourself. I have very low overhead as I will be doing it myself
          Thank you and I am looking forward to suggestions tips or anything else
          I am located in lancaster pa