Website. Yay or Nay?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Website. Yay or Nay?

I will not be legit this year, but should I still create a website? As of right now I am a high school student trying to build his lawn business. Should I make one?

I say why bother ?as your not legal,if the tax man sees it you could be hit hard ,if other legit lawn guys see it they could report you ,basically I dont see an upside for you .

Comment

I say go for it. Check your local/gov laws. But to be a so called "legit" business, the one thing everyone overlooks is revenue. You MUST make a certain $ amount before you can even claim a business as "legit". Let's say your lawn care company only makes 3K, the government looks at it as a hobby. Make sure you keep great records of everything though- just incase they decide to come after you.

Right now, there are thousands of websites in the US that aren't a real business.

Comment

Do it.

Even if you aren't legal, Governments don't focus on websites.

I forget where my source is, but I know they can't do anything unless it clearly states that you are asking for money. Avoid giving prices on your site.

Just show your services, and provide contact info.

Comment

I will be well under 10k this year. I keep a notebook of all transactions. Do you think I will be ok?

Comment

What is keeping you from being 'legit?'
            - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
            Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment

My age. I can't get a business license or an insurance policy. The parents aren't going to sign for one.

Comment