Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Deleting jobs

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Deleting jobs

    I noticed that when I delete jobs on a certain day by right clicking on the calender day, the jobs will reappear the next time that Gopher loads. Do I have to delete the jobs from the job list as well everytime I delete a job?? Thanks.
    Freshcut
    Lawn Maintenance
    & Snow Removal
    Calgary Ab,
    Canada

  • #2
    This appears to be a glitch in the program. The work-around is to force Gopher to save on some other screen immediately after using the right-click option to delete all jobs on a day. For example, you can go to the Customer screen, double-click on a customer, and then click Ok right away. This should make all of the changes permanent.

    Comment


    • #3
      Ok. Thanks for the info. Hopefully I can remember to do that. Also, I am having a similar problem with my clusters. I have had them all set up a couple times and tested them to make sure that they work. When I close Gopher and then restart it, I try to use the clusters but all the assigned jobs for the clusters have been deleted. Of course then those jobs wont print until I assign the jobs to those customers. Could this be the same sort of problem?? Thanks.
      Freshcut
      Lawn Maintenance
      & Snow Removal
      Calgary Ab,
      Canada

      Comment


      • #4
        That's quite possible. Which version # of Gopher are you running?

        Comment


        • #5
          Version 3.2.17
          Database Version 3.29
          Actually I just tested the cluster. I assigned the jobs and then made sure to save( By clicking on a customer and then ok) Initially it appeared to work. I did not close Gopher but came back 15 mins later and the info was gone again. Arrggghhh. Thanks.
          Freshcut
          Lawn Maintenance
          & Snow Removal
          Calgary Ab,
          Canada

          Comment


          • #6
            In regards to my previous question in this post, you wrote of a glitch when right clicking a day in the calender and trying to delete all of the jobs. You said to save somewhere so that those jobs don't reappear. Do I still need to do that if I manually delete jobs or does this glitch only happen when trying to delete all jobs for that day at the same time?? I'm worried that I will cancel a job and forget to save. We would then end up doing a job that was not supposed to be done.
            Freshcut
            Lawn Maintenance
            & Snow Removal
            Calgary Ab,
            Canada

            Comment


            • #7
              The problem does not occur when you delete an individual job. It is only with the "delete all jobs on date X" right-click menu option.

              We can't recreate the problem using the job cluster. Is that something you can recreate? If so, can you tell us the steps?

              Comment


              • #8
                Oops. I think that the job cluster issue is all me. While in the schedule area, I would click on the job list tab and see these jobs (from the cluster) and could not figure out why they were there. I thought these jobs were waiting to be done so I deleted them. Now I just leave those jobs there and the clusters (so far) remain intact. Thanks for the info.
                Freshcut
                Lawn Maintenance
                & Snow Removal
                Calgary Ab,
                Canada

                Comment

                Working...
                X