If this is your first visit, be sure to
check out the FAQ by clicking the
link above. You may have to register
before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages,
select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.
Customer balances are not updated until the completed jobs are 'generated' by clicking on the generate button.
If say mid-month a customer calls you up and wants to know how much they owe you at that moment, you can always generate an invoice for them right there, get their balance and then ungenerate the invoice by right clicking on the invoice in the invoice section and choosing the ungenerate feature.