Half year mark review.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Half year mark review.

Here we are entering June. With this being the half year point, how would you rate the year so far?

Was it better than you expected, about where you expected to be, or worse?

How has this year compared to last year so far?
    - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
    Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

I am doing well this year compared to last. I will not say this will be my best year due to the fact of having my first 2 employees however things for me are looking up!

I have added 8 local commercial accounts this year, 43 residential homes inside of an hoa, common grounds for the hoa and a large industrial building that is just a mow spray and go.

94 accounts total.

And I am just getting started. I am on the hunt!

Comment

I have more than twice the amount of accounts I did at the start 9 this season. I have an idea and would like some opinions. I'm thinking of hiring a guy as a sales man to go door to door and business to business and try to get me all the work they can. I was thinking about offering 50% of however much I'm getting fir cutting the yard. Like of there's a yard for 30 bucks that will be a weekly regular, it would be worth me paying them 15 for finding it. I would almost pay the whole 30. I also thought about filling up their gas tank if they get me at least 5 a week. I also would offer a bonus once they get so many. Any thoughts on this?

Comment

I would almost pay the whole 30. I also thought about filling up their gas tank if they get me at least 5 a week. I also would offer a bonus once they get so many. Any thoughts on this?
        I have seen this idea come up in the past on here and I never saw it get any traction.

In theory it sounds like a potentially good idea, it just seems that putting this into action is problematic.