Investing

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Investing

So I am looking for someone who may want to invest into my business. I started last year and am still small, but I do have 9 years experience and my last lawn care company in the same area did very well. i am in Georgetown KY (think of the potential clients with Toyota here) and am interested in expanding into Lexington KY (2nd largest city in KY). I am wanting to go full force and quit my regular job. I would like an investor who can front the cash to build 2-3 teams as well as a clerical position for invoicing, collections, reminders, etc. I would need some equipment (trucks, trailers, mowers, etc) and marketing. Anyone interested? I want someone local (maybe Louisville) of even someone in Lexington looking for someone to help expand their business. I have lots 10 years experience in management and am an Accounting major, so I am well prepared for this venture.

For those that might be interested in funding you, have you broken down what you would need and how it would be spent or used?
    - Subscribe to my Lawn Care Marketing Blog Feed and get daily tips sent to you. Free!
    Download your Free trial of Gopher Lawn Care Software.

Comment

OP dont take this wrong because I am blunt,
      Your waisting your time, unless you have a reason to draw in an investor he is foolish to pay in on a dream, generally they invest in knowns not hopes.

With what you posted it seems to me your not in a position to drawn an investor honestly.

He will become a partner in my eyes because you have not provided the rest,
      Your words he will be billing ect plus providing equipment and growing your current business. Fact is most companies in your spOt get bought out even because you are to needy.

I ask you this . How much a hour do you pay yo
      urself ?
      How much do you gross