PDA

View Full Version : Hello from new member

rescobedo
09-11-2009, 01:04 PM
Hello,

My name is Richard from Richard & Sons Lawn Services. I look forward to exchanging ideas in the forum. I may not be much help to anyone right now as I am new to the business and starting from the ground level. Whatever situation I run into that I feel may be worthy to share, I will gladly post onto the forum.

I do have some questions to help me get started:

1. What kind of marketing should I concentrate on now?

2. At the moment I have 1 push mower and 1 weedeater (see I told you I was starting from the ground up) and alot of energy. Besides mowing and weedeating, what other services could I offer. I do live in South Texas where it doesn't snow and fall is near. So, I will need to offer services that can generate income during the fall and winter season.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated and I look forward to the forum.

Thanks.

Richard

Steve
09-11-2009, 02:59 PM
Hi Richard,

Welcome to our forum!

1. What kind of marketing should I concentrate on now?

Did you get business cards made up yet? Are you posting on craigslist? Do you have a couple extra bucks to put an ad in the local paper?

Are you a member of local community organizations you can socially network in?

2. At the moment I have 1 push mower and 1 weedeater (see I told you I was starting from the ground up) and alot of energy. Besides mowing and weedeating, what other services could I offer. I do live in South Texas where it doesn't snow and fall is near. So, I will need to offer services that can generate income during the fall and winter season.

As we have seen on the forum, the best way to find this out is to ask your current customer base what they need help with.

Fall yard cleanups? Irrigation system maintenance? Gutter cleaning? Small home repair issues? Holiday decorations?

rescobedo
09-11-2009, 04:15 PM