PDA

View Full Version : New to this in Ringgold Ga

brentc857
08-07-2009, 04:11 PM
Hello all

I am just getting started and still researching. I found this site and thought it would help......

Steve
08-07-2009, 04:59 PM
Hi Brent,

Welcome to our forum!

What got you interested in starting your own lawn care business?

temeculagrassgators
08-07-2009, 05:02 PM
Welcome To The Forum Brent! If you have any questions we are here to help!
~Trevor

arthur712
08-07-2009, 05:44 PM
Welcome to the forum Brent.

brentc857
08-08-2009, 07:38 PM
Hi Brent,

Welcome to our forum!

What got you interested in starting your own lawn care business?

I lost my sales job due to the econ. and was just about to take another sales job when I realized that the only job I was happy doing was working for a guy in fl who owned his own lawn care business. So over the years I have acquired several comm. grade equipment ad wasn't really using it. The only thing I missing is a comm. grade mower and a trailer but those things will come with time. I am lucky to not have to invest a lot up front. Plan to start slow and steady.

Steve
08-08-2009, 08:56 PM
Oh that is fascinating! You have a great background there.

What did you think of sales? How will you use those skills with your new business?

Do you have advice for others on how to improve their sales skills?

brentc857
08-10-2009, 08:16 PM
Did a test area today. Handed out 30 fliers in one neighborhood and so far got one call back and landed the job!!!!!!!!!! first one :D:D:D

Steve
08-10-2009, 08:18 PM
That is fantastic!

With your background in sales, what did you think of sales? How will you use those skills with your new business?

brentc857
08-10-2009, 08:22 PM
Oh that is fascinating! You have a great background there.

What did you think of sales? How will you use those skills with your new business?