PDA

View Full Version : newbie in orlando

RKTaylor
08-02-2009, 04:43 AM
hey guys, ive been in orlando for about 2 yrs. i moved from nc to do an internship with disne. ive recently been laid off and am seriously considering starting my own gig very soon. i have 3 yrs experience and am very motivated. ive spent some time on lawnchat.com and was impressed. great information, so i thought id join the forum in hopes to continue the education and to do some networking. looking forward to being part of the forum :)

Robert

arthur712
08-02-2009, 09:36 AM
Whats up Local boy!

Welcome to the forum!

Sorry to hear about the Layoff! I have a bunch of friends that got laid off from Disney.

It can only get better from here, Stay positive and you will do great things!

This forum can help you with tons of great information.

Thanks!
Artie

Steve
08-02-2009, 04:15 PM
Hi Robert,

Welcome to our forum.

What's keeping you now from taking the jump and doing it?

What's going on in your mind as you consider all this? Pros? Cons?

Share with us some of your thought process.

RKTaylor
08-02-2009, 05:07 PM
Thanks Artie. Congrats member of the month!

Steve, first off let me say that Ive read much of your online stuff and checked out many of your podcast, you seem like a very knowledgeable guy!

There's nothing really stopping me from jumping into it, I think Im ready honestly. I really look forward to the flexibility of being my own boss, interacting and meeting various people, and being outdoors. However Im a little worried that i may be getting too late of a start for this season. i would keep things pretty simple for starters, just basic LC. so Im wondering if the slow season would kill my momentum. Also, Ive asked numerous people whether i should start out licensed and insured, or should i grow into it, say after 10 loyal customers? i get varied responses.