PDA

View Full Version : Hello from MD!

CrazyLatino
06-11-2009, 03:49 PM
hello everyone my name is tony, I'm a high school student. Maybe some of you can help me out. Me and my friends want to do this as a summer job and hand out flyers and all that. But i don't know how to make good flyers for students summer jobs. Can someone give me advice or help me with ideas of flyers cuz I'm blank with ideas. Thanks You: Tony

Steve
06-11-2009, 04:28 PM
Hi Tony,

Welcome to our forum.

Have you played around yet with the free flyer templates (http://www.gopherforum.com/forumdisplay.php?f=34)?

They should help you with some ideas.

Keep us posted on how that works.

CrazyLatino
06-14-2009, 12:23 PM
No help.....not cool

CHEESE2009
06-14-2009, 12:57 PM
If it's just for the summer, why not ask a service to hire you? It's less expensive & will most likely pay better.

Customers these days like inexpensive service, but they will usually always stick with a service that has been around awhile or will continue to be around.

The best thing you could do is make up some flyers & hand them out door to door *ringing doorbells* and speaking face to face with potential customers.

Your flyer could say "We are students looking for people interested in lawn maintenance, all profits will go towards our education"

Some people like that sorta deal, & would love to help out students. I tell my customers that I'm not a student, but I only hire students. It gives them a chance to be productive during the summer.

What kind of equipment do you have? Let's start from scratch so we don't set you off on the wrong path.

How many guys are you? What's the split?

CrazyLatino
06-16-2009, 12:41 PM