PDA

View Full Version : Hello from WA

AccountingSPOT
06-08-2009, 11:11 AM
Hello!
I am Holly and glad to be here! I recently started an Accounting and Bookkeeping service, supporting small business owners. Being a small business owner myself, I know how hard it can be (yikes! It is a LOT of work!). I live in WA state, but I offer virtual services, so I can help you even if you live across the country.

If you have any accounting/bookkeeping questions just ask! I am more than happy to help in any way I can.

Thanks so much for having me here :)

Holly Neitzel

arthur712
06-08-2009, 11:20 AM
Great to have you here, WELCOME

I am sure we will have questions for you.

Sometime it is easy to work a busy business, but if you do not manage your money correct it will be gone. OOB! Out Of Business!!

Thanx!
Artie Crowley

Steve
06-08-2009, 12:13 PM
Hi Holly,

Welcome to our forum!

First off you might want to put your contact information in your signature area so it appears in everyone of your posts. You can do that in your control panel (http://www.gopherforum.com/usercp.php).

What got you to start your business? Have you always been an entrepreneur or did something just snap and you said I gotta do this?

AccountingSPOT
06-08-2009, 04:30 PM
I have not always been an entrepreneur, I got started out of pure anxiousness!

Before I had kids I worked as a professional accountant. Then stayed home once I had my first baby. I quickly became VERY anxious and really missed doing accounting. But, I wanted to be the primary care taker of the kids, so I had to come up with something that would allow me to do that, but still practice accounting! Eventually, Accounting SPOT was born and here I am :)

Steve
06-08-2009, 04:38 PM
We have many readers here that cover a wide demographic group. Many of them are women.

What advice would you have for them when trying to get their business up off the ground especially if they had never been an entrepreneur before?