PDA

View Full Version : hello fellow lawn care pros!!

nydj81
04-24-2009, 08:09 AM
whats up guys:
My name is Dave I currently line in salisbury,nc and due to my recent lay-off (from a major truck manufacturer) I am determined to not work for anyone but myself from hereon.
I am new to the lawn care business and was hoping i could get some valuable information on how to start, price and run a successful lawn care business. I will truly value any input any one may have.
thanx and good luck too all...

Steve
04-24-2009, 08:48 AM
Hi Dave,

Welcome to our forum!

Where are you at now in your plan to get your business going?

nydj81
04-24-2009, 10:55 AM
Hi Dave,

Welcome to our forum!

Where are you at now in your plan to get your business going?

hello steve. i was laid off in feb 2009 and my cousin and i decieded to start our business in march so i and attempting to write a business plan for equipment funding, i've handed out several flyers and talked to a few people so in essence i am at the very beginning and i don't really know where to go next which is why i am here.

Steve
04-24-2009, 05:29 PM
I would say a big thing would be to get business cards printed and hand them out to everyone you know. Have your cousin do the same.

Make sure everyone in your neighborhood knows you started your lawn care business. Hand out flyers in the neighborhood. Meet different the home owners and try and give them an estimate on the spot.

nydj81
04-25-2009, 07:59 AM
I would say a big thing would be to get business cards printed and hand them out to everyone you know. Have your cousin do the same.

Make sure everyone in your neighborhood knows you started your lawn care business. Hand out flyers in the neighborhood. Meet different the home owners and try and give them an estimate on the spot.