PDA

View Full Version : Hello Everyone!

Dylan V
04-03-2009, 09:31 PM
My name is Dylan, I live in Eugene, Oregon. I started my Lawn care service on April 1st, 2009(no joke) in an effort to find freedom. I have been an outside sale rep for a hardware company most recently, and was laid off the week of Christmas '08. I have decided that it is time in my life to go out on that proverbial limb and be 100% responsible for my own actions, and reap the rewards of my own hard work. I am very new to this trade(weekend jobs for friends and family, helping other professionals) but am looking forward to the excitement that comes with learning a new trade, and feel more compelled than ever in my life to be a success at this.

Thank you for this opportunity to learn, I have mentioned this site to whoever will listen. I am very open to learn, so I hope to take advantage of this site often. Thanks again!

Dylan
Master Lawn Care, Eugene, Or.

Steve
04-03-2009, 10:25 PM
Hi Dylan,

Welcome to our forum!

I'd love to hear a little about how you are feeling mentally after making such a decision. How has it changed your life?

lukus223
04-03-2009, 11:15 PM
Hey Dylan,

I'm just down I-5 in the medford area. My first year too. If you can make it in outside sales, you can do this for sure!! I've been an advertising an sales manager and currently an operations manager, but am hoping to build up to making it doing yard service. What kind of marketing do you have in mind? The door hanger idea didn't exactly pop for me. I'm thinking of google and newspapers for the next wave.

Luke

krustie
04-09-2009, 05:17 PM
i am in australia, trying to get some buisness fast. i was mowing on previous occasion and want to get back into it. i just found your site, and am loving it. What i saw was a post with an idea to email the realtors in the area. could someone please send me the link with that thread ? i cant even find it in my history coz it is filled with too many entries ..arhg...