PDA

View Full Version : Hello, From the crew of Michiana Turf Spe******t

TJ930
03-19-2009, 06:39 AM
Hello; and thank-you for this web site! It has been a great deal of help as my (24 y/o) son (Anthony) & I (TJ) start on our new venture together. I live in the area of the Country that has been the hit hardest hit by this recession, southwest Michigan, Northwest Indiana (Michiana), where our local unemployment rate is over 18.5%. I am a former Purchasing Agent for a major R.V. Manufacturer, who has closed operation in Elkhart, Indiana. I along with thousands of co-workers have been back in the job market for almost a year now.

My son, a father of 4.5 (.5 = one on the way) has been unemployed for the past two years (thankfully my daughter-in-law has been working).

The Lawn Service (Michiana Turf Spe******t) is actually my roommates’ idea (who by the way is not part of our business oddly enough, perhaps in the future); it is something my son and I have just ran with it. We both needed something to do and needed income. Now it seems by targeting the right clientele, we will soon be able to hire other dislocated family members.

I have been surfing the gopherhaul site, and have been able to utilize many features. By the end of the month, we will be purchasing new office equipment, including computers. At that time, we will be purchasing the Gophersoftware.

I am including a link to our business site. www.michianaturf.com to share with you and the people who use this site as I have. The domain name is inexpensive and the hosting and e-mail client is free through Microsoft Office Live Small Business.

Take a look if you have moment, let me know what you think…

I am always open to new ideas, and ways to improve.

Again, thanks and have a good day…

TJ

Steve
03-19-2009, 06:56 AM
Hi TJ,