PDA

View Full Version : More Ground Works pics

GroundWorks2009
03-03-2009, 09:32 PM
I used to use a walker style Toro which could only bag and not mulch. Now with the 60" toro I pull up next to other companies with 1 guy. These companies often have 3 and usually are already there when we come. We mow, and leave before their done and our lawns look better hands down. There is only 2 companies in town who use stripers. Ground Works is one of them. I hope to gain a much higher customer base this coming season because last year we were seen all over town making lawns look amazing with the 60" toro. I am confident that this season will be an awesome one!

maizenblue301
03-03-2009, 10:15 PM
I have a 52" Toro Z-Master and to make stripes that dark I have to go over the yard like 3 times....where can I get a striper that will make them that dark...or can you make one your self?

By the way those stripes are beautiful!!!

GroundWorks2009
03-03-2009, 10:35 PM
Toro makes a different striper that only fit on Toro's. In my opinion their the best because they have a lever next to your E-brake which allows you to lower and rasie the striper.. and it is spring loaded. You can get a 52" Toro striper by searching "turf striper" on ebay. I bought one for my exmark 60". That thing stripes darker than anyhing Ive ever seen. Although I do have it on the lowest setting. Its a solid metal bar and comes with brakets to attch to your anti scalp wheels. the bar becomes one big anti scalp. No more scalping over tops of hills

When I mow a lawn all season, I start out by mowing it the same direction the first 2 times. This is all after dethatching is said and done. I mow in only 2 directions for about 8-10 visits, and then I go a new way leaving those to pop through for a few weeks. And alternate back and forth and a 10 visit ratio with only 2 angles to choose from at a time. does that make sense?

EasyPro
03-03-2009, 11:27 PM