PDA

View Full Version : New in Florida

Schwarzman85
02-27-2009, 09:25 PM
Hi
I am thinking of starting a Lawn Business in a couple months in FL. I have been doing my own lawn and another behind my house for about 5 years . I use a Riding Mower,Edger,Weeder,Trimmer. None of this is commercial or anything but in time when I grow I will update. I am gonna start off with doing lawns and working a part time job somewhere until I can get more accounts.

I am learning more watching your Videos and will continue to watch.

Any advice would be much appericated.

Chris

swstout
02-27-2009, 09:42 PM
Hi
I am thinking of starting a Lawn Business in a couple months in FL. I have been doing my own lawn and another behind my house for about 5 years . I use a Riding Mower,Edger,Weeder,Trimmer. None of this is commercial or anything but in time when I grow I will update. I am gonna start off with doing lawns and working a part time job somewhere until I can get more accounts.

I am learning more watching your Videos and will continue to watch.

Any advice would be much appericated.

Chris

If you have cash available, you can pick up good equipment locally. I watch the papers for foreclosures and then check for lawn and garage sales at those addresses. You can pick up great bargans that way.

Advertise and offer free estimates. Drop flyers off in the neighborhood when you give the estimates. Ask if they know anyone who would be interested.

Steve

Schwarzman85
02-27-2009, 09:57 PM
I will be looking locally for used but I would like to get a New with warranty Zero turn but have no idea which brands are good. I am gonna start looking in the newspaper and bargain trader.

Steve
02-27-2009, 11:08 PM
Hi Chris,

Welcome to our forum.

Check out the lawn care equipment ranking chart here (http://www.gopherforum.com/index.php). It might help give you some ideas.

I would like to get a New with warranty Zero turn

What is your view on why a brand new one with warranty?