PDA

View Full Version : just starting spring 09

peter6668
02-26-2009, 12:33 PM
Hey Steve

I am just starting out and all I have is a truck, push mower and trimmer. but I also put together a website and plan of driving traffic to it through facebook notification if you want to check it out
http://tensen-triming.webs.com

any feedback is great

Also i am just stating this spring so i want to attract clients so i was thinking of lauching endof march with a marketing campaing of flyers, and cupons where if they sign up for an annual package they get there snow removal 75%off for the rest of the season. i thought this idea would great to attract clients not only for the summer but winter as well. has anyone tried this yet and if so how did it work out for you

Steve
02-26-2009, 05:36 PM
Hi Pete,

Great website!

That marketing idea is really creative and interesting!

What do you have to do the snow removal with? A snow plow or a snow blower or just a shovel? How much snow do you get per year?

peter6668
02-26-2009, 11:38 PM
all i have is a shovel but as i was think of starting the end of march it would only be 1 maybe 2 snow falls. as for amount of snow quite a bit as i am in Northern Ontario, so my plan for my first year is to set aside a certain amount of my profit each month from lawn care to purchase a snow blower, for next winter. my biggest problem right now is deciding what areas i want to target, because i plan on doing door to door flyer delivery.

Steve
02-27-2009, 05:23 PM
my biggest problem right now is deciding what areas i want to target, because i plan on doing door to door flyer delivery.

What are you considering?

I was initially thinking the richest area with the shortest driveways!

MattLuciano
02-28-2009, 12:54 PM
How were you planning on using Facebook to drive business in your direction? That is a very clever idea.

peter6668
03-01-2009, 12:52 AM