PDA

View Full Version : new to the biz

peter6668
02-24-2009, 01:50 PM
i'm new to the buz but not really when i was in public and high school i had a few clients but nothing major but now i really want to make a go it so i have a couple of questions
1. should i contact the other lawn care companies in town to let them know that i am new and inquire as to there prices as to not lowball them?

2. as i am just starting this spring has anyone ever tried a marketing approach that if they sign up for an annual contract they recieve there snow removal free for the remainder of the year and if so how did it work for you?

Steve
02-24-2009, 05:22 PM
Hi Pete,

Welcome to our forum!

i'm new to the buz but not really when i was in public and high school i had a few clients but nothing major but now i really want to make a go it so i have a couple of questions
1. should i contact the other lawn care companies in town to let them know that i am new and inquire as to there prices as to not lowball them?

2. as i am just starting this spring has anyone ever tried a marketing approach that if they sign up for an annual contract they recieve there snow removal free for the remainder of the year and if so how did it work for you?

I would use the compare my lawn care prices (http://www.gopherforum.com/uploaded-files/pages/average-price.php) chart here to get an idea of what to charge.

I never heard of anyone offering the snow removal marketing idea but hey if you can do it and it gets people to jump on your offer, why not!

Have you put together flyers yet to promote it?

peter6668
02-25-2009, 10:37 PM
i am still in the planning phase of the flyer but when i have it done i will post it.

peter6668
03-02-2009, 01:29 AM
i have got my flyer ready to go let me know what you think. i have also included the coupon i plan on attaching to them

Steve
03-02-2009, 06:30 PM