PDA

View Full Version : Inspiration

Steve
02-03-2009, 06:39 PM
What do you do to inspire yourself? How do you keep your energy up to run your business each day?

swstout
02-03-2009, 09:51 PM
What do you do to inspire yourself? How do you keep your energy up to run your business each day?

If you do something you enjoy, you already have your inspiration. I have enjoyed lawn work and landscaping formost of my life. I have always had the best lawn on the block and many people said I should do it for a living.

I don't deal with problems, I enjoy solving them. I don't see how it is, I see how it could be! If I gt frustrated, I work out. If I get lonely, I go to a friends. I keep active.

Steve

Steve
02-04-2009, 07:59 AM
In another thread we were talking about something similar and the question I had on all this is how does a person go about finding something they will like or something they would be passionate about?

It seems to me if I ask around the average person, they don't have many interests and if they don't have many interests they probably won't be passionate about anything.

Do you find this to be the case too? How can someone in that situation find something, anything to enjoy?

Steve
02-04-2009, 12:09 PM
Oh and here is some advice on how to inspire yourself and improve what ever it is you are interested in improving by comic Jerry Sienfeld (http://lifehacker.com/software/motivation/jerry-seinfelds-productivity-secret-281626.php). Let me know what you think of it.

swstout
02-04-2009, 03:51 PM
In another thread we were talking about something similar and the question I had on all this is how does a person go about finding something they will like or something they would be passionate about?

It seems to me if I ask around the average person, they don't have many interests and if they don't have many interests they probably won't be passionate about anything.