PDA

View Full Version : Forum has been updated a bit


Steve
01-22-2009, 04:38 AM
I was messing around with some of the forum code and tried to clean up the appearance and functionality of the GopherHaul forum.

I hope everything works! :)

justin_time
01-22-2009, 12:37 PM
Can't even access the forum from http://www.gopherforum.com

Steve
01-22-2009, 12:53 PM
Is it giving you an error? The index page is now a home page that is ultimately going to have all the latest forum news.

justin_time
01-22-2009, 01:05 PM
It was giving me an error, but i just tried it again and now it works.

If I get the error again, i will post it

justin_time
01-22-2009, 01:06 PM
Fatal error: Call to undefined function cmps_template_alter() in /usr/local/apache2/htdocs/gopherforum/forum/includes/functions.php(2841) : eval()'d code on line 3

Steve
01-22-2009, 01:10 PM
What happens when you get that error? How did you get around it?

justin_time
01-22-2009, 01:11 PM
I only get this error in Internet Explorer.

I manage to get around from my previous access to the site stored in my address bar

Steve
01-22-2009, 01:13 PM
Hmm and then once you got the error with IE you just couldnt get into the forum with it?

I need to experiment with this more then.

justin_time
01-22-2009, 01:16 PM
When i type http://www.gopherforum.com/ I get that error in IE

but when I type http://www.gopherforum.com/forum-index.php since I know that is the new main page for the forum, i'm able to access it

justin_time
01-22-2009, 01:20 PM
Is the main page suppose to be http://www.gopherforum.com/forum-index.php or http://http://www.gopherforum.com/index.php

Steve
01-22-2009, 01:40 PM
I changed it again so everyone who is having problems can get into the index.php page until i figure out what's wrong

justin_time
01-22-2009, 01:54 PM
It seems to be working now in IE. Maybe the browser absolutely needs to know what is your index page so index.php is working.. I don't know

Steve
01-22-2009, 01:59 PM
well right now it may change but the gopherforum.com/index.php should work but I don't know why the gopherforum.com page isnt working

justin_time
01-22-2009, 02:53 PM
well right now it may change but the gopherforum.com/index.php should work but I don't know why the gopherforum.com page isnt working

It's working now

Steve
01-22-2009, 08:01 PM
I changed it around a bit. I got this page to work in IE http://www.gopherforum.com/index.php
It wasn't working before

But there are still problems if you go right too http://gopherforum.com with IE

Steve
01-22-2009, 09:34 PM
Ok the http://www.gopherforum.com site now seems to be working on IE

Let me know if anyone has any problems with it.

justin_time
01-22-2009, 09:44 PM
Ok the http://www.gopherforum.com site now seems to be working on IE

Let me know if anyone has any problems with it.

Works for me

Steve
01-22-2009, 09:49 PM
Thank you! :)

I am adding a chart to the http://www.gopherforum.com

See if that works?

justin_time
01-22-2009, 09:52 PM
Thank you! :)

I am adding a chart to the http://www.gopherforum.com

See if that works?

Looking good

You design all this yourself Steve ? That calculator and all that ?

Steve
01-22-2009, 10:02 PM
Thanks.

You design all this yourself Steve ? That calculator and all that ?

LOL yea.

justin_time
01-22-2009, 10:21 PM
Thanks.



LOL yea.

This should be a feature in Gopher software :D

gomez
01-22-2009, 10:57 PM
The forum is really very nice and contains most of the best features.Surely it will works.
****************************-
gomez

Home Based Business (http://business.bizoppjunction.com)

Steve
01-22-2009, 11:17 PM
Thanks!

With so much content it's difficult to organize it in a way to be able to find everything.

ritchiem
01-22-2009, 11:26 PM
changed a bit? geez

however I do like the upgrade...more organized for sure