PDA

View Full Version : Hi from Phila, PA

FaccLndscpng
01-08-2009, 05:47 PM
My name is George I am the owner/operator of a Landscaping business in Phila PA. I am new to bloging and posting and all this stuff but I think this is a great place to talk and compare with others in your industry, there is some competitors that you talk to but I am sure that everyone else has those few that just hate you for ďtaking food off their tableĒ right? Well I started this business 2004-2005 I always did some landscaping, I started at age 10 running around my old neighborhood jumping fences with a weed wacker so. And as for now I have a small full time crew and am working on staring up another truck so I can spend more time on the office work. I also do Snow Removal and this is my 2nd year plowing and hopefully we have a better year then last ( I only had to plow once and shovel like 3 times) but I was out salting a few nights ago so lets see what happens this season.
P.S. I have about 100 customers most of which are residential accept for a few commercial. I am 24 years old married for 1 year and have a baby on the way!

Steve
01-08-2009, 06:07 PM
Hi George,

Welcome to our forum!

And as for now I have a small full time crew and am working on staring up another truck so I can spend more time on the office work.

What kind of advice do you have for others as far as finding good employees and how should they be paid? Do you suggest using any pay incentives?

Also, any advice as to how a lawn care business should scale up from 1 crew to two?

FaccLndscpng
01-08-2009, 07:47 PM