PDA

View Full Version : white & green

marcus
10-21-2008, 04:02 PM
my name is marcus,im new at this so i didnt think it would be this hard to start, i get lots of calls for estimates, but never got any but i will not quit...

Steve
10-21-2008, 04:32 PM
Hi Marcus,

Welcome to our forum!

What kinds of jobs are you getting called for? Do you have any thoughts as to why this is happening so far?

StartALawnCareBusiness
10-22-2008, 12:00 AM
Hi Marcus:

It's good that you are getting lots of calls. Your advertising must be working.

What are your customer's reactions when you give estimates? Is your price too high or do they say they will think about it and just never call you back?

There are many steps in professional and effective lawn care estimating (http://www.startalawncarebusiness.com/lawncareestimating.shtml).
I will list two ideas.

1) Sell quality. Don't let potential customers pick someone else simply because your bid is a few dollars higher. Let them know that you do quality work and that you are dependable. Take your potential customers for tours of their lawns as you give estimates. Point out areas that you will pay attention too and show them how you can make a dramatic improvement in their yard.

2) Be ready to work immediately. I have found when doing estimates if I have my equipment with me and I can work immediately they often say "go ahead" right away. Once they see a quality job they almost always sign on as regular customers.

Knowing and following all the steps will greatly increase your acceptance ratio.
Keith
http://www.StartALawnCareBusiness.com

marcus
10-22-2008, 01:22 AM
the jobs are luxury condos the normal price is 80-85 dollors a month on each unit i am charging $70 a month and they are going for the cheap price wich is around 50 to 60 a month..... and i do act profetional with all the paper work , like written estimate, letter from the insurance and wcb clearence but, i will not quit ill keep trying

Steve
10-22-2008, 06:06 AM