PDA

View Full Version : Hello from Waterford MI

flykelley
10-16-2008, 08:01 AM
Hi Guys
I am in my first year of lawn care. I have a snowplowing buisness, but this past spring I bought some high end accounts in lawn care. I love the magnet idea and I am looking forward to trying that. I have started small and will control my growth. Looking forward to new ideas to help grow my buisness.

Regards Mike Kelley
Mikes Snow N Mow

Steve
10-16-2008, 03:55 PM
Hi Mike,

Welcome to our forum!

What got you interested in starting your own business?

What kinds of marketing have you been doing?

legendlawn
10-17-2008, 07:29 AM
Mike:

I find it interesting that you started your snow removal business THEN got into mowing. Most people do it the opposite way. How did you get into the snow removal business? I have a lawn and landscape operation, and I am looking at getting into snow.

flykelley
10-17-2008, 07:44 AM
Mike:

I find it interesting that you started your snow removal business THEN got into mowing. Most people do it the opposite way. How did you get into the snow removal business? I have a lawn and landscape operation, and I am looking at getting into snow.Hi Legendlawn
I wanted to stay away from Lawn care, I thought too many guys charging only $200.00 a lawn. I also am a pilot so I like to have time to fly in the summer. Ended up buying some high end lawn accounts from a guy who was moving out of state. I got into to snow, because I wanted something to do in the winter and the truck does all of the work. In Michigan snow plowing pays pretty good. I bought a truck and started knocking on door.

Good Luck Mike

Steve
10-17-2008, 07:48 AM
Mike,

Do you have any pictures of any of the planes you fly? I'd love to see more about your flying interest.

flykelley
10-17-2008, 05:00 PM
Mike,

Do you have any pictures of any of the planes you fly? I'd love to see more about your flying interest.Hi Steve