PDA

View Full Version : Leaf Picking Up

rwmorton2004
10-08-2008, 04:58 PM
I'm new at this...just finishing up my first season...what should you charge for leaf removal...compared to cutting yard...percentage wise. How much more to get the leaves out of the flower bed....Thanks Ron @ Rondrel

hotwired
10-09-2008, 05:06 AM
Hi Guy!
Here's a thread that was JUST started with basically the same question.
http://www.gopherforum.com/showthread.php?t=7652

Steve
10-09-2008, 03:16 PM
Hi Ron,

Welcome to our forum. I hope that link helps.

LawnBoy0311
09-24-2013, 07:36 AM
I'm new at this...just finishing up my first season...what should you charge for leaf removal...compared to cutting yard...percentage wise.

Anyone have any advice on this? I tried the link provided, but all it talked about was using a vac system or mulching. I don't advertise leaf removal, but I sometimes get someone asking for a quote. My usual response is that I don't do this service. The reason why I don't is that my town and the majority of my area has a free curbside pickup provided by the town. So many people opt out of paying someone when they can rake it to the curb and get it hauled away for free. Any advice on how to price these jobs would be great. I don't have a bagger on my ztr if that helps at all.

willshome
09-24-2013, 08:13 AM
The reason why I don't is that my town and the majority of my area has a free curbside pickup provided by the town. So many people opt out of paying someone when they can rake it to the curb and get it hauled away for free.

Just so I understand you don't do any fall cleanups or you blow it to the curb?

Blow the leaves into wind rows (lines) then rake onto tarps drag to truck. If you don't have a dump truck pile the loaded tarps on top of each other. So you can pull them out easy.

LawnBoy0311
09-24-2013, 09:12 AM
Just so I understand you don't do any fall cleanups or you blow it to the curb?