PDA

View Full Version : Liability

choicelandscapes
08-21-2008, 09:45 PM
Hey guys,

I have been shopping around for liability and wokers comp. I was a school teacher doing this on the side and my business grew to a point that I was better off landscaping full time. So I need to be covered so someone doesnt try to take me. I got some quotes and I got my cheapest quote for 2 million in coverage for 775. Is this good or do i need to shop? I also got inland marine for 425. and workers comp for 750 (thats workers comp is ball park I cant remeber the exact figure). Thanks for the help in advance.

Steve I saw the article where you quoted me. Thanks bud!

Tom Warren

Choice Landscapes

Steve
08-22-2008, 04:55 AM
Hi Tom,

You are welcome :)

Check out this post if no one else responds. It's got a couple of figures in it.

http://www.gopherforum.com/showthread.php?t=7262

Totally Green
08-25-2008, 10:27 AM
Hey guys,

I have been shopping around for liability and wokers comp. I was a school teacher doing this on the side and my business grew to a point that I was better off landscaping full time. So I need to be covered so someone doesnt try to take me. I got some quotes and I got my cheapest quote for 2 million in coverage for 775. Is this good or do i need to shop? I also got inland marine for 425. and workers comp for 750 (thats workers comp is ball park I cant remeber the exact figure). Thanks for the help in advance.

Steve I saw the article where you quoted me. Thanks bud!

Tom Warren

Choice Landscapes

I just got 300,000 liability for 550 a year. Maybe I'm the one that got taken. Worker's comp was quoted at about $4000 per year for three full time and one part time employee.

Steve
08-26-2008, 12:14 AM
What was the deciding factor on the liability amount of $300,000?

realhuntin
09-04-2008, 08:07 PM