PDA

View Full Version : Additional services to offer

Steve
08-17-2008, 10:56 PM
Additional services to offer.

Have you ever considered offering additional services like seal coating driveways? Would it be worthwhile to do so?

Lukacs Property Maintenance
08-18-2008, 11:31 AM
steve,

I have done line painting and pavement crack sealing. I haven't done driveway sealing yet but have just been asked this week to quote on the 36 unit complex. I think i will first get the square footage of blacktop and then see how much sealer i need then try to figure out how long. Have no idea how long. Anybody else do driveway sealin?

Mike

Totally Green
08-18-2008, 01:21 PM
Hi Mike,
I've never thought about driveway sealing. I hate sounding dumb but here goes. How do you apply it? What product do you use to seal them? How much do you charge? This is my first year in business and I'm trying to find ideas to help me through the off-season. I would appreciate any help.

Gary

Steve
08-18-2008, 02:43 PM
Check out this site and see if it is helpful.

http://www.latexite.com/howtoseal.html

http://www.latexite.com/images/seal1.jpg

I have done line painting and pavement crack sealing.

How did you like offering this service? How did you paint the lines and charge for the service?

Lukacs Property Maintenance
08-21-2008, 06:07 PM