PDA

View Full Version : I have some great questions!!!

mario543k20
08-02-2008, 04:39 PM
My question is this: If your cutting a lawn for let's say $30 etc... whatever it may be, and a storm occurs. A storm that causes sticks and etc... to fall on the lawn. You obviously can't cut the lawn with out moving the debris first. How do you go about charging extra for yard clean up? Or do you even charge them?

Next question: At one point do you start charging extra for picking up and blowing leaves. The season is coming up quickly and I'm just starting out. I really don't know. At some point of the season the grass stops growing and you will only be blowing the leaves at their request I'm sure. But I know I will have a few cuts with leaves on the ground, as I live in the Northeast. Thanks guys!!

Steve
08-03-2008, 01:12 PM
Hi Mario,

That is a great question. I am surprised more members haven't jumped on this yet.

How much extra time are you thinking would be involved with the clean up of sticks? If it is minimal, you could always leave a not that you performed this service and show a price for the service then hand write over it that you won't charge them for it this time. You could then potentially charge them for it in the future.

This is a great question to consider as well when you are putting together your contracts. Should you have a section in your contract to explain if you need to clean up around the yard an additional fee of $X per hour will be charged?

Next question: At one point do you start charging extra for picking up and blowing leaves. The season is coming up quickly and I'm just starting out. I really don't know. At some point of the season the grass stops growing and you will only be blowing the leaves at their request I'm sure. But I know I will have a few cuts with leaves on the ground, as I live in the Northeast. Thanks guys!!