PDA

View Full Version : Help me im new and need advice

MLuciano
07-05-2008, 10:08 PM
I am new to this website and looking to start my landscaping company and having it all ready to go by next spring. I need as much advice as the experts can offer. I have 3 years of landscaping experience under my belt. I was the foreman of a friends residential landscaping company. This company will be a partnership and our primary means of income. Thank you

musician/lawnman
07-06-2008, 01:18 AM
What advice do you need man? Ya gotta be a little more specific...
There are about a billion things to consider, you could be asking about any of them?

Be careful with partnerships, I'll say that right up front. You get the "to many chiefs, not enough indians" syndrome & one always poors his heart, soul, & time into it while the other halfasses it & wants his cut just the same on friday.

Have a clear, conciece, defined agreement IN WRITING on expectations & responsibilities of each partner. What happens if you want to separate if it doesn't work out? Who gets the name? The equipment? The accounts?
Write it down, sign it & have it notarized before you put dollar # 1 into it.

How's that advice for starters...?

Steve
07-06-2008, 01:54 AM
Hi MLuciano,

Welcome to our forum!

I was wondering why you decided to not start until next spring? Why not start it up today?

What made you decide to start your own lawn care business?

MLuciano
07-06-2008, 02:11 PM