PDA

View Full Version : Designing a logo

Steve
07-01-2008, 10:41 PM
Sherman wrote me a great letter and I wanted to share it with everyone because I bet others are finding themselves in a similar situation.

He was using excel to create his logo. He said "I did it in XCELL but do not know how to save it as a file i can take to a printer that is compatible, and i am not sure how to clean it up."

I am no expert at this and there are plenty of others on here that are real graphic designers but from what I know is I would make the logo in a graphic program first off. Make it as large as possible too so it will look good when scaled.

Do you have a graphic program you can make it in?

VPS Lawn Care
07-02-2008, 06:34 AM
Sherman wrote me a great letter and I wanted to share it with everyone because I bet others are finding themselves in a similar situation.

He was using excel to create his logo. He said "I did it in XCELL but do not know how to save it as a file i can take to a printer that is compatible, and i am not sure how to clean it up."

I am no expert at this and there are plenty of others on here that are real graphic designers but from what I know is I would make the logo in a graphic program first off. Make it as large as possible too so it will look good when scaled.

Do you have a graphic program you can make it in?
Hey steve wish i did,but i appreciate ya trying to help, i guess i will wait on it , from what i have seen they are costly and cant't swing one at this time. thanks for the help though, and when i get something figured out i will post it.

Steve
07-02-2008, 06:53 AM
Here is a way to keep things cheap.

Go to this link and look through the hundreds of free lawn care business logos

http://www.gophergraphics.com/index.cgi?page=artists

Download one, edit it and you will be ready to roll!

Show us what you come up with!

VPS Lawn Care
07-02-2008, 06:36 PM
Here is a way to keep things cheap.