01-08-2008, 08:12 PM
stylish river jody

EARLY BIRD MOWING/LANDSCAPING
01-08-2008, 08:16 PM
stylish attack ace

Steve
01-08-2008, 08:31 PM
Hi BJ,

What kind of hunting do you use your dogs for? Do you raise them and train them with specific hunting skills?

01-08-2008, 08:37 PM
i coon hunt only with them, the pup (ace) i trained myself, they are my best friends and hunting partners.

realhuntin
01-08-2008, 08:42 PM
Quote[/b] (EARLY BIRD MOWING/LANDSCAPING @ Jan. 08 2008,9:16)]stylish attack ace
Good lookin pup! I like his head and ears

realhuntin
01-08-2008, 08:44 PM
Quote[/b] (EARLY BIRD MOWING/LANDSCAPING @ Jan. 08 2008,9:37)]i trained myself, they are my best friends and hunting partners.
I get it! I'm the same way with MAX-A-MILLION

01-08-2008, 08:46 PM
Good lookin pup! I like his head and ears, Thank you ,

Steve
01-08-2008, 08:50 PM
I have never done that kind of hunting before.

Does anyone eat raccoons? Or is it just for sport? Are there more or less raccoons in an area than deer?

I would think there wouldn't be too many but I don't know.

realhuntin
01-08-2008, 09:02 PM
Hi BJ,

I use to coon hunt, Tried many diferent breeds and found my love to be The Black & Tan's, Love those long floopy ears and rounded heads with the knot on top and big jawls. LOL. I had a male Darkwoods Shadow back in the late 70's early 80's that had ears that looked like someone put them in a shreader, lol. He was out of an ole dog called HUMPHERY'S RAGIN' BLACK HOSS, I trained him myself and at 2 he was the man here in these parts. I had a great female but someone liked her a little better, she was stolen while I was at school, I turned down 5k at Autum Oaks for her. She was mainly show dog she could get it done but wasn't very fast at it so you would be awhile Im sure you know what I mean. She was out of HALL's 8-Ball. She was given to me by Kenny Hall himself, those pups went for $500 each back in the early 80's.