PDA

View Full Version : how long to install

UnitedEnvironment.com
06-20-2007, 02:12 PM
how long would it take you to install a 210 sq ft paver walk with a border
im using allegro pavers from techo bloc
technically, I am out of the landscape biz now, and doing film, but of course everyone in the family and friends department still tells people Im a landscaper. Which isnt really a big deal,
anyway, friend of the family has been naggin me to put in a walk for them.
So I figured I would have alittle fun with it
whats the average time to install this walk described above
flat surface to work on, moderately rocky soil
digging by hand, no excavator
I do still own my cutoff saw and compactor though
Ive never timed a walk before, and Im anxious to find out how long it takes me, and compare it to other pros in the field.
go easy on me though, my last paver install was almost two years ago.

on another note, anyone in the nj area, were holding casting auditions for our first short film, the ratred prophecy, this sunday at 12pm
if interested all info you will need is here
www.jointhefollowing.com
hte project is a horror film, and will be a load of fun

we also have a feature film on the way goin into production this fall called
the dissapearing act
check it out on myspace
anyone who likes magic will enjoy following this project

Steve
06-21-2007, 01:54 PM
Hi Anthony,

Is this a new film project you are doing? The disappearing Act? Can you tell us all more about it and your experiences with becoming more involved with the film industry?

UnitedEnvironment.com
06-22-2007, 11:01 AM