PDA

View Full Version : Rookie Introduction

nuvis93
03-03-2008, 06:44 PM
Greetings,
I am new to the Lawncare Business and just wanted to say hello. I'm currently purchasing equipment to be ready for a hot Texas summer. My hobbies is computers and Ebay. Here is my Ebay site: My Webpage (http://www.lawncareauction.com)

ritchiem
03-03-2008, 07:05 PM
Welcome nuvis...you will find a ton of information on here to help you start up. If you have any questions please ask them.

Steve
03-03-2008, 07:26 PM
That is a really creative site! I like that. Does Ebay have a way to pay you if these products get sold? That would be great if they did. I love the domain name too.

Very nice!

Richard don't you think that is a cool site and concept?

nuvis93
03-03-2008, 07:45 PM
Thanks for the kind words. It took a couple of weeks to build the site, but it does well. Ebay pays well for helping them advertise. I wanted to share the site with you guys since I joined early this year. Please rss/bookmark the site.

Steve
03-03-2008, 07:53 PM
You should put the link in your signature so everyone can see it.

I just think the idea is brilliant!

What was the inspiration to the idea?

nuvis93
03-03-2008, 08:08 PM
My inspiration to build the site came from you guys. After reading all the inspirational testimonies on how people got started, I decided to build the website to make some money so that I could purchase my lawncare equipment. The site was published in February.

lawnindustryconsultants.com
03-03-2008, 08:29 PM
Welcome to one of the best if not the best forum for the industry. If there is anything just ask and someone will get you an answer. Welcome aboard hope to hear from you in the future.

Steve
03-03-2008, 09:01 PM
Harold,

Did you run a lawn care business before or any kind of business before? Or is this your first business?

layla17
03-04-2008, 03:13 PM
Great to meet you nuvis your ebay site is great. My name is Layla and I'm new here too.

nuvis93
03-04-2008, 08:00 PM