PDA

View Full Version : New Member

choicelandscapes
01-15-2008, 03:06 PM
Hey guys wanted to take a second to introduce myself. I currently teach ag sciences just outside of Birmingham AL and have recently have opened up a landscape business and hoping to grow the business to the point that I can quit teaching and make some real money doing what I enjoy. All without going to the bank to get a loan. I left a fairly lucrative job with Monrovia Growers as a sales rep to move back to Alabama. Several reasons played into my decision to leave and come back to Alabama. However I feel that this is not the place to talk about that.

I graduated with a BS in hort from Auburn and studied hort abroad in England. Competed in national compitions (irrgation design, trouble shoot, etc.) while in school and placed in the top 5 in all. I like to think I have some knowledge to share while at the same time hoping to gain some. I am not really on the maintenance side of the business I do installation and quarterly maintenance. However, I have found many items on this site that I feel can help me suceed. I am currently in the process of building a web site and that is how I found this site. The templates are awesome!

Hopefully I can be of help to others and find some help along the way.

Best of Luck
Tom

jeffslawnservice
01-15-2008, 06:47 PM
Thanks for joining and good luck with the biz.

Steve
01-15-2008, 06:54 PM
Hi Tom,

Welcome to our forum!

Can we see your new website?

Also, how do you feel your background in sales has effected your ability to sell your landscaping services? Can you give us any suggestions or lessons you learned that apply?

choicelandscapes
01-15-2008, 07:30 PM