PDA

View Full Version : HELLO

LGYardService
12-05-2007, 11:14 PM
Him im luke with LG Yard Service. I'm only 14 but already in the lawn care business. I'm just getting started with Gopher but am looking forward to it!

Let me tell you how my business is going. In the mowing season, I have approx. 5 good,weekly customers. I don't own the most advanced equiptment but it works. Just recently I purchased a new trailer and can't wait to use it this summer!

Anyway's, right now, I'm having a rough time with the lawn care business. Winter is setting in but i have no jobs! What is the best way to get snow removal jobs? Also, i'm wanting to do some Spring marketting with flyers,doorhangers, etc. Please let me know how to gain som new customers and "step" up the business. Any ideas will work! Thanks![B]

FourSeasons
12-05-2007, 11:41 PM
Welcome. Since you are limited on funds probably make up a flyer using ms publisher or something like it and advertise on craigslist for a cheap starter.
and when people call be professional try to know what you are talking about since your young, and learn about what you don't know so you can be confident in yourself. People like to see someone thats confident and knowledgeable. I learn new stuff everyday that i am able to use when talking to customers.
maybe some of this will help you.

realhuntin
12-05-2007, 11:41 PM
Hi Luke, Glad to see a young man of your age working so hard and trying to advance. KUDOS to you.

When I was younger I would got to the neighbors around and knock on the door and ask to cut their yard or shovel the snow drom their drive and walks. Maybe this is something you might try.

Or you can put your computer to work download some of the snow removal fliers from here and take them to Kinkos, Stapes and have copies ran for as little as 0.03 cents a copy and start passing them out.

You never know one shovel job can lead into a sping clean up and then into a weekly cut.