PDA

View Full Version : I am here to say hi

11-14-2007, 10:35 PM
Hi all,
Im new here but have been in "The Biz" for 18 years now. I had started in maint but into landscape construction installing brick driveways, patios, irrigation etc. I had a full time hydroseeding crew 2 guys all day everyday 600 residential lawn installs one summer plus roadsides, pastures etc.. I had 10 full time people at one point but decided to downsize after having kids. Less stress and still make a good living. I am an EMT on a volunteer fire dept and was blessed to deliver my last child. Emt thing came in handy lol. I have alot of friends in the buisness that contact me daily for buisness advice, I hope to be able to help the new guys here. When I started nobody would give me any advice, so I would like to be able to offer any advice I can. I also hope to pick up new ideas here. I always would talk to other landscapers at trade shows and it seemed that people would give advice if you were not a threat to their buisness.

pnplawn
11-14-2007, 11:36 PM
Quote[/b] (humble1 @ Nov. 14 2007,11:35)]Hi all,