PDA

View Full Version : New to the forum

John/Logo-Mechanix
09-25-2006, 01:37 PM
Hi all, I'm new to the forum her but have run my own freelance graphics business for many years and have alot of experience with logo and t-shirt design. I am also very experienced in print design and can design and print numerous items as well as experience in promotional products. I can help out with questions in any of these areas.

John

Steve
09-25-2006, 08:44 PM
Hi John,

Welcome. Do you have any samples of your designs you can post and share with us?

John/Logo-Mechanix
09-26-2006, 10:43 AM
Sure, heres a link to some samples of my work.
http://www.logo-mechanix.com/customart.html

Steve
09-26-2006, 11:20 AM
Hi John,

Great work! How did you get started in this business?

John/Logo-Mechanix
09-26-2006, 11:25 AM
Thanks for the compliment, I have been an artist my whole life, and have been creating custom illustration for various things like t-shirts, signs and print advertising since I was a teenager. I started my own freeelance business a few years back and have begun offereing different services such as not just the design but the printing or silk screening also and I now offer promotional products as well.

Steve
09-28-2006, 05:54 AM
What have you found the toughest to deal with in running your business?

What have you found most enjoyable?

Also, have you thought about putting in your company contact info in your signature so others reading your posts know how to contact you? http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/biggrin.gif

John/Logo-Mechanix
10-03-2006, 09:09 AM
I would say the toughest part for me is the being a one man show, my wife helps with the business aspect somewhat but 80 - 90% is just me. While I have no trouble with the artistis aspect trying to do all the other stuff can sometimes be a tough balancing act.

The most enjoyable is seeing something you created from scratch going to print and the customer loving what you have done.

Steve