PDA

View Full Version : Quickbooks Customer Manager


LGYardService
02-24-2008, 03:29 PM
I was looking in the Staples ad today and I saw a special they have for Quickbooks. If you buy QB Pro 08, then they'll throw in Quickbooks Customer Manager. Has anyone ever heard or worked with this software? Here's the link: http://quickbooks.intuit.com/product/add-ons/customer-management.jhtml

They say its a $70 value. I was reading about it and apparently all it does is organize your customers more. Doesnt QB already do that by itself anyways? What do you guys think?

LGYardService
02-28-2008, 11:56 PM
Anyone? http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/sad.gif

Have you guys ever seen this?

Any info would be appreciated http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/smile.gif

justin_time
02-28-2008, 11:59 PM
I would go for it.. if it is worth 70$ you are getting it for free so why not...

JMM0254
03-01-2008, 10:27 AM
I use the Customer Manager program along with Quickbooks Premier Contractor Edition 2006 and Outlook 2003. It took a lot of research to be sure which of the programs would all function together. I sync between Gopher and Quickbooks for invoicing and payments (I use the scanner option in Gopher to complete jobs and apply invoice payments in Gopher). Then Customer Manager has all the information it reads from QB. I use Customer Manager to track phone calls, messages, notes, reminders, etc. I write emails and send them and invoices through Customer Manager and then everything is viewable within Customer Manager including all account activity like billings and payments. Mass email mailings I also do through Customer Manager so I can track who was sent what, when and the results of the mailing. Cusstomer Manager has pretty decent reports and views, so it helps me stay on top of things all from within one program. I am currently working within QB for inventory purchases, billing and tracking. Trying to determine if I will have to do double work to have Gopher read or sync the same information or what is needed to be able to get a real time inventory that I deplete when using supplies for jobs and thus allowing for a real world look at what we use, when to order more inventory, best vendor for pricing/availability, etc., and really know how much a job costs me in inventory and labor versus what amount I invoice for a job and the bottom line income from any job.

JMM0254
03-01-2008, 10:30 AM
Forgot to mention that I also have just started printing bar code/inventory labels for all our supplies/inventory. The wedge scanner is on my laptop so when we take inventory out for a job, I can just scan it into QB. We take a complete inventory on a regular basis so the scanner realaly helps make it a quick process. I track all the maintenaince on the equipment, etc. Having a complete inventory also helps me in keeping current on owned items for insurance purposes.

LGYardService
03-02-2008, 08:12 PM
WOW! Thanks!

I guess Customer Manager does more then i thought haha.
I think I'm gonna purchase it! And like Justin said, i guess if theyre throwing it in free, I might has well get it!

Thanks so much! http://www.gophergraphics.com/forum/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/smile.gif